A Day Dedicated to Giving

Honorees recognized for their contributions to North Florida

Thanks to the continuous efforts of individuals, corporations, foundations and fundraising professionals in our community, their gifts of time, expertise and resources contribute significantly to the quality of life on the First Coast.

Each year, the Florida First Coast Chapter of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) honors those donors, volunteers, foundations, corporations and professionals at the National Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon, this year held November 18th at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront.

Across this great nation, the day has been traditionally celebrated since 1986, when President Ronald Reagan dedicated the 15th of November, as the official day to acknowledge those engaged in philanthropy.

National Philanthropy Day acknowledges the entire spectrum of services that the nonprofit, civic and service sectors provide, as well as the profound impact that philanthropy has on the fabric of society. Each year, the luncheon and associated programming recognizes and acknowledges the 2016 National Philanthropy award winners in our community.

Richard Sisisky

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

Richard Sisisky
Nominated by: Baptist Health Foundation

Robert T. Shircliff

Lifetime Achievement

Robert T. Shircliff
Nominated by: St. Vincent’s HealthCare Foundation, Jacksonville University, The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida, The Guardian Catholic Schools, and the Jacksonville Symphony

Linda & David Stein

Outstanding Philanthropists

Linda & David Stein
Nominated by: United Way of Northeast Florida

Other Award Winners

 Outstanding Civic Organization

Arlington Rotary Club
Nominated by: Boys & Girls Club of Northeast Florida


Outstanding Foundation

The Petway Family Foundation
Nominated by: Community Hospice of Northeast Florida and UNF


Outstanding Corporation

Florida Blue
Nominated by: United Way of Northeast Florida


Outstanding Fundraising/Development Professional

Stanton Cadow, CFRE, ECRF
Nominated by: Sisters of St. Joseph of St. Augustine


Next Generation

Flagler College Enactus
Nominated by: Flagler College


Outstanding Small Business

The Bailey Group
Nominated by: Community Hospice of Northeast Florida and Flagler College